Curated by UCL
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Design of Earthquake-Resistant Structures to Eurocode 8

24th April 2017

Eurocode 8 (EC8) is a state-of-the-art third generation code for seismic design. It includes well established concepts such as energy dissipation and new concepts such as displacement-based method. EC8 provides the most comprehensive and up-to-date set of design rules currently available and is now the single seismic design code in Europe. It represents a significant step forward harmonising design and analysis of earthquake-resistant structures throughout Europe and potentially around the world.


Lecture Theatre M, Surrey University
Guildford, GU2 7XH United Kingdom + Google Map


Entry Requirements
Booking and payment required